My Manhattan

I’ve been away from New York for almost two years now. There are times when I feel like I’m back there again. Brief moments where I’m in another time and another place. San Francisco resembles New York minimally. When I was downtown doing photographs of Prospect and Ravi Kapur the streets were empty, windy, formal and businesslike. It sent me to early mornings of New York when the hustle and bustle of freshly pressed and dressed people clamored onto the 6 train and headed to work. The way the sun poured down the streets…3rd avenue, 8th avenue, Bleecker, Lexington, MacDougal…no matter how many buildings you put up in Manhattan the sun will find a way through them.

These are some of my all-time favorite images of  New York, my New York from 2008. October 12th to be exact. It was a brilliantly cold morning, afternoon, and evening. I hope you love them as much as I do.. when I miss those times I look back on these photos and remember how it felt to live there.

Enjoy.

xKersh

ps. there are plenty more, but I must sleep!

Leave a Reply

